Pearl Jam's 20th Anniversary just keeps getting better and better! Unreleased tracks, rarities and more!!! This talks a little about the Cameron Crowe documentary we previously mentioned as well. Can't wait! Check out the track listing for the reissue of Vs. and more info after the jump!

Amazon appears to have spilled the beans on the upcoming reissue of Pearl Jam’s multiplatinum 1993 sophomore album Vs. The highly anticipated updated release, remastered by Adam Ayan, is set to coincide with Pearl Jam’s 20th anniversary celebration which is expected to include a feature film (directed by Cameron Crowe), a festival weekend getaway for fans and other unearthed musical gems.

Reportedly added to the bottom of the tracklist, new tracks include Hold On(previously featured on the rarities/B-sides compilation Lost Dogs), an unreleased jam called Cready Stomp (which has been speculated to be a Mike McCready instrumental track) and the excellent Crazy Mary, which was originally featured on Sweet Relief: A Benefit For Victoria Williams.

Also expected in the reissue packages are live cuts from a 1994 show in Boston and a cassette from the band’s Monkeywrench radio series. The three bonus tracks are preceded by a comment Jeff Ament made in 2001 about the Vsrecording sessions: “I definitely have amazing memories of some songs off Vs. I know there’s three totally finished amazing songs that don’t have any vocals or lyrics and melodies.”

Vs reissue tracklist:

1. Go
2. Animal
3. Daughter
4. Glorified G
5. Dissident
6. W.M.A.
7. Blood
8. Rearviewmirror
9. Rats
10. Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town
11. Leash
12. Indifference
13. Hold On (Bonus Track)
14. Cready Stomp (Bonus Track)
15. Crazy Mary (Bonus Track)

Set for a March 29 release, Vs won’t be the only PJ reissue on deck; the same day, the band’s third album Vitalogy will also get the reissue/remaster treatment, with demos and alternate versions of tracks including Corduroy, Better Man and Nothingman."


More From Classic Rock 105.1