With their state of the art IMAX film ‘Metallica Through the Never’ set to hit the big screens on Sept. 27, Metallica have added on to the excitement, revealing details of the companion soundtrack.

Dubbed ‘‘Metallica Through The Never (Music From the Motion Picture),’ the two disc CD set will be released Sept. 24. The soundtrack companion will be issued via the band’s own record label Blackened Recordings.

Following in the footsteps of the movie, the soundtrack covers Metallica sets from shows at Rexall Place in Edmonton and Rogers Arena in Vancouver, Canada – the same shows where all the performance video for the movie was shot.

The expansive track listing includes fan favorites mixed in with some of Metallica's biggest commercial successes -- from 'Creeping Death' to 'Enter Sandman'.

The band seems to be just as excited about the soundtrack as they are about the movie. "Let's hear it for the old school soundtrack!" said drummer Lars Ulrich. “Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way f---in' cool."

Fans can pre-order the soundtrack in CD and digital release formats starting at midnight ET on July 30 here. In addition, Metallica will offer up a vinyl edition available later this fall.

'Metallica Through The Never (Music from the Motion Picture)' Tracklisting:

Disc 1:
'The Ecstasy of Gold'
'Creeping Death'
'For Whom the Bell Tolls'
'Ride the Lightning'
'The Memory Remains'
'Wherever I May Roam'
'...And Justice For All'

Disc 2:
'Master of Puppets'
'Nothing Else Matters'
'Enter Sandman'
'Hit the Lights'

More From Classic Rock 105.1