Two Republicans, one a political novice, the other known to Louisiana voters, will head into a run-off for Louisiana's 3rd Congressional District.

Reserve Lafayette City Marshall Clay Higgins and Public Service Commissioner Scott Angelle will face each other Saturday, December 10 in a runoff for the job.

In the Fourth Congressional district, two people men, a Democrat and Republican will be fighting to win the seat.

Republican Mike Johnson and Democrat Marshall Jones will duke it out for the 4th Congressional seat.

In the other congressional races in Louisiana, Majority Whip Steve Scalise won 75 percent of the vote to retain his job as the First District Congressman from Louisiana.

In the 2nd district, fellow incumbent Cedric Richmond also retained his spot as Congressman with 70 percent of the vote.

He is the only democratic congressman in the state right now.

In district five, Republican incumbent Dr. Ralph Abraham retained his congressional seat along with Republican Congressman Garret Graves in the six district with 63 percent of the vote.

More From Classic Rock 105.1