After taking a well-deserved break and tiding fans over with a hits collection last year, Seether are set to return with a new studio album. The band just announced that their sixth studio release will be titled 'Isolate and Medicate,' and it's currently on schedule for a July 1 street date.

The band secured acclaimed rock producer Brendan O'Brien to oversee the recording of the disc. The beginnings of the album found the band employing a more personal touch on the process, as frontman Shaun Morgan created his own home studio.

Morgan says, "I actually built a room that I could write in. I personally pulled out the carpet, put in wood flooring, decorated and painted. After getting off the road, it was a process of preparation to get the environment just right. I made a place that I felt comfortable and creative in. I was able to be safe and isolated, concentrating on writing music instead of dealing with the distractions that come with daily life."

After that, the group traveled to Oklahoma to rehearse the music with drummer John Humphrey, and eventually they landed in Los Angeles to record with O'Brien at Hollywood's Henson Studios. The band laid out the 10 tracks on the album in just over two weeks.

'Words as Weapons' has been chosen as the band's lead single and it's currently available as a free download at the band's website. The artwork for the album can be seen above and to the left, while the track listing for the disc can be found at the bottom of this post. Pre-orders are available at Amazon and iTunes, as well as the band's online store.

In addition, Seether have just started the touring promotion for the 'Isolate and Medicate' album. You can find them at these locations. Plus, the band has booked their Rise Above Festival with special guests Avenged Sevenfold, Hellyeah, Black Stone Cherry and more for May 10 in Bangor, Maine. For more details on the festival, check here.

Seether, 'Isolate and Medicate'

1. 'See You At the Bottom'
2. 'Same Damn Life'
3. 'Words as Weapons'
4. 'My Disaster'
5. 'Crash'
6. 'Suffer It All'
7. 'Watch Me Drown'
8. 'Nobody Praying for Me'
9. 'Keep the Dogs At Bay'
10. 'Save Today'

More From Classic Rock 105.1