Ministry mastermind Al Jourgensen is set to kick off 2012 with the debut album for his new project, Buck Satan and the 666 Shooters. Jourgensen and his new group will be releasing their first psycho-country/metal album entitled, ‘Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free.’

The concept for Buck Satan came in the death of Jourgensen’s longtime country music hero, Buck Owens. Just prior to Owens’ death, the country musician “blessed” Buck Satan and the 666 Shooters, inspiring Jourgensen to give his all to the new project.

Along with Buck Satan (Jourgensen), the 666 Shooters hail from Hell Paso and include longtime Cheap Trick guitarist Rick Nielsen, former Static-X and current Ministry bassist Tony Campos and Ministry / Rigor Mortis guitarist Mike Scaccia. Various guest musicians will also serve as in-studio contributors to add fiddles, cellos, pedal steel guitars, mandolins, banjos and more to the eclectic mix. Jourgensen has described the sound of the new project as “Heavy Western” and “Country Core.”

‘Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free’ Track Listing:

1. Quicker Than Liquor 3:10
2. Down The Drain 4:35
3. Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man 4:31
4. Sleepless Nights and Bar Room Fights 3:00
5. Friend of the Devil 4:25
6. The Only Time I’m Sober Is When You’re Gone 3:21
7. Cheap Wine, Cheap Ramen 4:11
8. What’s Wrong With Me 4:19
9. Medication Nation 4:34
10. Ten Long Years In Texas 4:30
11. I Hate Every Bone In Your Body Except Mine 5:18
12. Take Me Away 4:37

More From Classic Rock 105.1