Have you received a text claiming "Someone complimented you!" followed with "See more on IRL" with IOS and Android links? Do NOT click the links because all of the personal information on your phone, including pictures could be compromised. Here's what we know...

WAFB.com reports thousands of people across the country have been receiving this text.

The "IRL" app is a real app, but WAFB reports that "tech experts say it can steal almost all of the personal information you have stored on your phone, including your GPS location or photos."

If you receive this text, do NOT click on the links!

IRL Scam via WAFB